Owasippe Lodge #7


Years Active: 1929 – 2019

Communities Served
Chicago, IL

Council Camp
Owasippe Scout Reservation – 9900 Russell Rd., Twin Lake, MI

Lodge History
Carroll Edson, co-founder of the Order of the Arrow, became camp director at Owasippe and is responsible for introducing the Order of the Arrow to the Owasippe Sub-Camps. Owasippe Lodge was formed in 1929 with the merging of 5 lodges, Moqua Lodge #7, Wakay Lodge #13, Checaugau Lodge #21, Blackhawk Lodge #23, and Garrison Lodge #25. Each of these original lodges corresponded to a section camp at Owasippe Scout Reservation and later became chapters in Owasippe Lodge.

In January 2019, Owasippe Lodge and three other Lodges within Pathway to Adventure Council merged to form Takhone Lodge #7, which became officially active on January 1st, 2019.